Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Exploring an idea for a digital artwork

I've been exploring ideas for a new digital collage and while I was away I came across an image that I'd manipulated which I thought might make a useful background. I'd envisaged adding an actor/model who would be walking along the beach towards me - a Boadicea character. I thought I'd try out the idea using this ceramic sculpture - I'm not happy with the composition and the detail yet (I've only cut out one of the figures so far) but I think the idea is worth pursuing.

We had a long, four and a half journey back from the funeral yesterday as the traffic was very busy as we came home. So a low key kind of day today with some laundry done. Also some computer housekeeping as my hard-drive is now full.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.