Cailleach

By Cailleach

Ifs and Boats.....

I overheard a great conversation in a café today.

A couple at the next table were talking very loudly about how they'd met each other (the internet), how long they'd been together (a year), and how well their relationship was progressing (shakily!)

Him: So do you think it's about time we had a holiday together?

Her: Perhaps.....I'm not really a holiday person.

Him: I was thinking perhaps a cruise to Venice next June.

Her: A cruise? No bloody way. I can't actually think of anything worse.

Him: Why? It could be fun.

Her: Dear God. Imagine being shut up in a floating box, with a bunch of people you'd normally run a mile from, and no chance at all of escape. Only psychopaths, with a liking for karaoke, bingo and fifth rate entertainers would ever go on a cruise.

Him: That's a shame. I've booked us on one for next summer.

(I'm not surprised their relationship wasn't going well......)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.