SOFT

Spent the morning doing paperwork and then I walked down to the village to the bank. It was bitterly cold with a strong wind.

Then I got the bus to The Metrocentre and straight on to another bus to Blaydon. I had a voucher for a free bag of Royal Canin cat food so I went in to the pet shop there - its called " Marvellous Monsters ". I had never been there before so I had a mooch around and got a couple of things but couldn't find any Royal Canin. So I asked the owner who said he didn't stock it but would order a bag for me to collect on Tuesday.

Neil works in Blaydon - next door to the pet shop - so I popped in to see him. Then I did a bit of shopping. I got the bus back to the village and walked home. Got here about 6pm. I was glad to get indoors as the wind was biting cold.

I have spent some time this evening doing an online grocery order at Asda. Took me ages but its done now thank goodness.

The colour challenge today is blue and I had intended to blip some blue sky. But we didn't have any blue sky today. DDW's challenge is soft so I decided to take a shot of little soft kitty Lily.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.