Wheelie Good

I (Annie) was in Edinburgh today for a Leadership event in our company. Not great to be having to be the other end of the country from home on a Friday, only getting back at 11pm. But - it was in fact really interesting and thought provoking. We had a speaker from Google, who came to talk to us about how the digital world was changing lives, and how new social habits were changing the digital world. Really got me thinking. Check out this YouTube video from Google with a fun take on online shopping...

On my way back to the hotel to pick up my bag, I meandered through the Christmas market on Princes Street and took the blip of the big wheel there. So pretty with all the lights - I regretted not booking in for another day and enjoying Edinburgh a bit longer. Nice to be home now though, and thanks to the person who bashed me on the head with their bag on the plane - yes, I do have a bruise on my forehead now!

For me (Chris), the last day of this job. Felt strange but now it's on to a new adventure. The girls are here this evening and I've already won at Monopoly so I probably in trouble!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.