I Witness

By KangaZu

November Challenge: Day 29 ....

Soft. Blue.

First I want to thank all of you for the wonderful comments on yesterday's blip. Thank you from the bottom of my heart!

Since today is considered "Black Friday" here in America I wasn't about to go shopping. Having worked in the retail world many, many years ago I know how nasty some customers can be on black Friday. R, on the other hand, loves to get up early to snatch up some bargains.

I did, however, need to get to the grocery store. So on the way we stopped at the park in hopes of finding something soft and blue. At the park were some Mallard ducks. The lighting wasn't the best, but I got a couple okay shots. I love when they flap their wings as this one is doing.

We also saw a blue heron, but he was too far away for any decent shots. Maybe next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.