Not a Deer

I went to visit a friend today who took me for a drive up to the other end of their deer farm. We drove up the Glengarry valley. What a beautiful place!

I was hoping to see fawns, and although I did at a huge distance, all the others were well hidden in the middle of the day. If we'd gone a few hours later I may have seen some, so I'll go up again later in the day in a week or so in the hope of spotting a few out playing.

I took lots of photos of hinds (female deer), and a couple of a hare sitting soaking up the sunshine, but when I got home they were all a tad disappointing.

Cleaning out the fridge after I got home, I came across some old strawberries that were going mouldy. I put them out for the birds and this blackbird enjoyed a great feed. He is only young and his Mum sat higher in the branches warning off any other birds that thought they might share it.

Unfortunately a branch was slightly in my vision, which has caused the white haze across the birds face.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.