NStephens

By NStephens

The Road To Nowhere

Hello again NStephens blipfoto fans! Sorry I haven't been around of late, I've been very busy at work as well as securing a new job in Melbourne for next year!!
Anyway, today I was travelling back to Wagga Wagga from the small town of Jerilderie in NSW. There are plenty of lonely roads and wide open spaces in this part of the world so I thought I'd have a go at attempting to show the emptiness of the landscape. The car you see was the only one I spotted on the road for over a hour! I took this photo around 2pm.....not far off from the hottest part of the day (which was around 33 degrees Celsius) and you can clearly see the 'heat streaks' in the middle of the road and in the distance as well. Have I captured the moment well? I'd appreciate any comments or advice. Cheers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.