Kipper Cabin

By KipperCabin

Big wheel keep on turnin'

The ferris wheel has arrived for it's annual engagement on the square. It's right outside my window. It's not very tall - only 63 feet or so - but the shrieking that goes on encroaches on the demanding sums I have to solve. There's also roving carollers wandering the square, singing sacred Christmas songs. Between the hymns and the shrieking it's like being on the Titanic.

A few years ago they built an outdoor ice rink on the square, instead of the ferris wheel. That didn't go so well. It kept melting.

Bah! (I kid. I'm actually a Christmas freak. Fred gets headaches in December from all the eye rolling he does in my direction.)

Ooooooo! Snow forecast for Sunday night!! Very exciting! All the schools will close on Monday morning and everyone in Victoria will update their Facebook status with "IT'S SNOWING!!!!!!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.