BlipsByBex

By BlipsByBex

Hibernation

Today, I'm on call and waiting for the phone to ring.

I spent the morning starting my Christmas shopping, which was quite successful- the stuff that needs to be posted should be done pretty soon. I then went for a wander around a local vineyard. It's neither the weather nor the season for this, really, but the lady I spoke to said I ought to go back in the summer when the grapes are on the vines and the place is bustling. I think perhaps I will. Everything there is very still at the moment. In this shot, behind the machinery there's a row of trees between vineyards that acts as a windbreak, and just beyond those the rows and rows of sleeping vines.

I came away with a slightly better knowledge of how to use my new camera (the buttons are in different places compared with the Sony!), and a bottle of 2002 red. Apparently England doesn't have the climate to produce full-bodied reds, and produces quite dry, fruity ones. We will see!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.