Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Unzip a Rainbow

Final day of LeeAnn's Colour Challenge - Day 30 - Multicoloured

I can't believe that I've managed a full month of blipping every day - and every day bar one for the challenge: thanks to LeeAnn for grabbing my attention in setting it!

Today started with a comedy of errors. Looking out of my bedroom window I saw wonderful rosy red and orange cloud formations with the rising sun. In the opposite direction were dark brooding skies ... and a rainbow - just what the doctor ordered for today's challenge! I dashed downstairs, grabbing the camera on the way, only to find the back door locked and no keys. A frantic look round found them hanging on a hook. I charded into the garden and ... no card in camera. Back into the house for a camera card (buried under paper on my desk). In the garden once again to frame the shot ... oops wrong lens - you don't get much in shot with a 100mm macro lens. Back into the house for a standard lens ... rainbow now gone and the moment lost :((

However, I had actually planned a blip for today, so my final contribution is another magazine project (this time Practical Photography Dec 2013): take some coloured pencils, arrange them tip to tip like a zipper, add a pencil sharpner as a pull and shoot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.