Snapshots of rural France

By SuzB

Slightly misplaced mojo

This was taken after a nice lunch in Confolens. It is the ruined chateau at St Germain de Confolens, which overlooks the river Vienne (which eventually flows into the Loire). I am on the side of Sainte Radegonde, a pretty and unspoilt village of half timber houses and traditional charente limousin granite and limestone built houses. When I got out of the car, the sun was shining on the castle and the grass looked lovely and vibrant. Then I got to the bridge and a huge cloud covered the sun…Not 100% happy with this, still getting used to the 20mm lens. I had it on infinity but I think the chateau isn't quite as sharp as I wanted. Maybe I'll try autofocus next time. Still had to remove a little dust but nothing as bad as it was...

Other projects; Physio-last one yesterday. (I have two sessions in hand in case of emergencies) I have to be religious with my exercises and do them all every day.

Fancy dress; Enjoying putting together a costume for the Christmas Do, we went to a second hand clothes/material warehouse yesterday and I got a coat and jacket - the jacket I am transforming into a waistcoat and changing buttons etc. No clues yet as there are spies in the camp…lol (you know who you are!) You will find out on the 13th December.

Bon weekend everybody.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.