An Apple a Day...

By anappleaday

Puzzles

My dad taught me how to do these puzzles a few years ago. They are called quote acrostics and they can be quite difficult. Sometimes it takes 4 or 5 people weighing in to get one solved! When he first taught me, I was reluctant and I said I couldn't do it and that they "made my brain hurt". Now, he saves them up when he knows we are going to visit each other, so we can work on them together.

There is a quote that you are trying to guess (in the puzzle grid) by filling in clues to words given on the left. Then you use a code of letters and numbers to work back and forth between the left and the right until you can solve the quote. Once solved, the first letters of the clues give the name of the speaker and the topic of the quote.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.