Nice light fittings

This evening Cyclops and I went to the Lyceum Theatre to see a new interpretation of The Beggar's opera. It was a futuristic production with villains wearing gas masks, accompanying montages of graphic art in the background, a guitar band on stage, and a set made of a big pile of sand from under which Macheath made his big entrance.

The character Macheath you will know from the well known song Mack the knife. He's a wrong 'un, always thieving and seducing the ladies.

The whole thing was fairly risque involving various simulated sex acts.

Many of the audience members were pretty old and according to Cyclops a few walked out.

I actually liked it, I thought it worked quite well. Course this may be because I fell for the charms of that cad Machealth. I'm a sucker for the bad boys.

(Please check out my back blip)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.