Riverside Museum, Glasgow

This weekend is our annual Christmas shopping weekend with Jen’s Mum and Dad. It is the same each year – I spend the morning shopping with Jen’s Mum, Lynn. Always a lot of fun! Then, I spend the afternoon with Jen’s Dad, Steve. We tend to go off and do some fun boys stuff! This time around we went to the new Riverside Museum which is the new home to Glasgow’s Transport Museum.

We both had a brilliant time looking at all the exhibitions; mainly cars and ships. Glasgow is, of course, famous for its ship building. Part of the museum also includes being able to go around a tall ship moored outside. It is the only large Clyde-built ship still in the UK.

The museum building itself is stunning and I just could not help myself with this blip!

We’ve had a fantastic day so far (as I write this the girls are still out shopping!) and looking forward to a lovely meal out tonight. Just perfect!

Backblipped the last 2 days

Thursday
Happy Birthday Whole Foods / One Happy Hubby <-- please read this is you have time, it was a really special evening for Jen and I

Friday
Mo!

Insta-links
New addition
Whole Foods Lunch

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.