Constant Exposure

By constant

Competitive Micro-Soccer

Emma had her first ever game of soccer. It was miserable weather. We were really impressed with her, and the other Kindergartners, for getting in there and playing and keeping such good humour throughout.

You can't see Emma (she's behind the coach) but I just love this shot. This is first time Kindergarten level soccer but this scene looks so intense and competitive and organized that it makes me laugh. I was really surprised by how well all the kids did, considering it's their first time playing. I'm guessing most of them have older siblings that play too.

I hope Emma gets into playing soccer. She seemed to like it well enough even though it was miserable on the field today. Holly is struggling with soccer right now but I think it's good experience for them, particularly when it's not the most ideal playing conditions. I remember I hated playing in the rain and cold but I'm positive those kinds of trials prepared me, however unconsciously, for being able to better deal with adversity as a young adult.

This is another image that looks much better large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.