The dew of little things

By paparic

More Balloons!!!

Sorry about it being rather similar to yesterday's. It was not intentional. However I was heading out of York with today's blip already in the camera when I saw some interesting looking activity on the Knavemire. If you don't know York, that is where the racecourse is.

I ended up taking quite a lot of photos as there were six of them in various stages of departure. I chose this one as it showed two in the air with the one on the right 'firing up'. I don't know what the correct ballooning term for it is.

Between them on the ground is another still to be inflated with a circus/fun fair behind that.

It was a close run thing....it could been this one or this one

Edit: Was in a rush to post this before I changed into a pumpkin! Neglected to thank you for the comments yesterday. Mea culpa! Thank you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.