A tale of two cities (or one city and a small peak

A fairly drama free trip down to Oxford to drop Tom off to his University Halls, settled him in, took him out for a quick dinner then bade farewell with a tear in the eye. Feels quite odd back in the house really, but I'm sure we'll get used to it.

Decided to pop over too Sainsbury's for some food, got food but stalled the car and then it decided to play up to the gallery. Not just play up but throw a full blown dramatic Shakespearian tragedy dying scene, I think the Oscars in the bag.

The immobilliser appears to be stopping the fuel pump from kicking in because I flooded the engine.. or something along those lines.. so AA man (very patient and gave it a good go) three hours later drops me off at home with a dead car.

So the view you see was my small world for three hours. I gave you the best bit!


I'll sort it out on Monday, immobiliser is going bye bye I suspect :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.