Another day goes by

By WelshSi

The balls too bouncy

Finally i have managed to get my hands on a Nikon 300mm 2.8 VR2, unfortunately i have to give it back on Monday. A very trusting friend from Camera club let me borrow it so i could see the difference compared to my Sigma version. Wow, what a lens it is, so sharp at 2.8 i just have to try and find a way to get my hands on one to keep. But it won't be that version, way too expensive for me but may be a second hand earlier version.

So when i arrived home from work today i noticed a local wendyball match being played in the field, so i just had to have another go after being impressed with it last night. As i arrived one of the players was complaining to the ref that the ball was too bouncy, boy did he have the p**s taken out of him for the next 15 mins. Typical wendyballers, its a ball, its supposed to be bouncy.

Please take a look at yesterdays blip, just posted it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.