One step at a time!

By IanO

A lovely Autumn day

Such a gorgeous day today, the sunshine and bright skies were a welcome change from the rain and grey days we've had lately.

We took ourselves on a walk up to Cilcain reservoirs, its a lovely walk in the summer and was quite busy even today. There is a field along the way where families were cutting their own Xmas trees. I asked a young lady if she was stealing it (my humour, sorry) she very earnestly explained they had been to the shop in the village (about 2 miles away) and paid £15 and it was all above board. I could not keep my face straight and she quickly caught on and joined in the joke. It seems a popular place to get a tree, you can choose your own, but also have to bring your own saw!

After this jaunt we took to some even more remote back lanes (as is our want) just a few miles from where we live but had not visited before. That's when I got this Blip, the sky was a beautiful combination of vivid colours. I don't think I've done the scene justice, but for now I'll blame my new camera, the fact that I'm still learning how to use it and am a poor photographer anyway :-(

Thank you to everyone that commented on my Xmas lights yesterday and I apologise if you suffered any ill effects brought on by the excitement :-)

You may like to try this one large or press L

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.