a town called E.

By Eej

Black Beer Friday

Not everyone gets up at 3 to hit the stores at 4 am and fight the crowds on Black Friday.
We got up and 7 and had more pancakes at the General Store of the Brewery. And then we had a beer. At 9 am. I'm sure that somewhere in my past I've had a drink early in the morning but I don't really remember :)
The Brewery did a Black Beer Friday, with only dark beers on tap. Ales and stouts and porters, oh my! We thought it would be good to start and finish the day there, so we did.
We also did the grocery shopping and I found (and bought) almond paste for next weekend's Zumbathon Bake-Sale and the Brewery Christmas Party. December will be busy :)

Oh yeah, and we stopped at the lake because it looked lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.