A Heart of Broken Crayons

By JesslovesJesus

Southside Youth Festival

Today was the day of the fourth annual Southside Youth Fesitval. It featured a battle of the bands, a poetry contest, an art contest, vendors, bouncy things for kids, and more. It was a lot of fun. I helped some friends of mine paint faces. Their booth was geared towards just painting the faces and letting the kids know that Jesus loves them. It was a lot of fun. I also got a free back massage from a chiropractor.

I took a ton of pictures today. We didn't have a mirror for the kids to check out their art, so I would take a picture of each of them and let them see the picture. I thought it was a pretty good way to let them see, and also keep track of the stuff I had painted. :) This picture is of Jacob, my youth pastor's oldest son.

Someone slashed my two back tires last night. That kind of sucks.

Last night I bought a macro lense off of ebay. They shipped it today, and I'm just praying that it fits my lense and that I didn't make a mistake. :-/

Currently listening to "I Love Rock & Roll" by Joan Jett and the Blackhearts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.