Lainymac

By Lainymac

Ginger

A lovely day spent in the west of Scotland. My dear, patient husband kindly ferried me around some Andy Scott sculptures I hadn't yet visited.

We saw:-
Arria (up close as opposed to from the motorway)
Egeria The Wood Nymph
Rise
Heavy Horse (once I negotiated the boggy field)
Blairbridge Arch
Equus Clutha (locally known as Ginger - I felt this was a more sensitive title, given the incredibly sad incident in Glasgow last night. My thoughts are with the families of those who lost loved ones)

We headed to see the Kelpies as they've recently been completed but unfortunately the light was poor, so we'll just have to visit them again later.

Met up with friend and fellow blipper KevinFarmes and Mrs F. Had a couple of drinks and a catchup before heading for home and a night in front of the fire watching telly - perfect!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.