Sunrise in the Eden valley

I think worth a look in LARGE to see the recession in the trees

Just realised this is my 700th Blip! - not a "red balloon" number, but I'm still going to celebrate (woop, woop!) Thanks to all my subscribers for the love and support they give me - and although I don't have nearly enough time to comment on the 800+ of you that subscribe to my journal (I will when I retire - but that's never going to happen) I do try to look at as many through the day as I can.

Was taking some furniture over to Maulds pretty early, that I picked up from Hertfordshire the other day. One of the things I like best about this time of year, is the late sunrise - being slightly allergic to mornings, it's good to see the sun low in the sky without having to get up in the middle of the night. I'm going to be living over there for a time to try and get cracking on this PhotoShop book, which is starting to worry me!

I loved the wispy clouds behind the trees, and the light from the right was very bright, but I was just able to control it. The sheep were pretty well behaved in the foreground too - usually they line up pointing their backsides at the camera, which doesn't help the photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.