The Friday Night Gala!

It was a long day, but my timing was just fine. Got started with the displaying of pots around 11. am and was pretty well set up around 3 pm. Mind you i don't think i sat down in that time....so when i finally did stop it was with a huge sigh!

The friday night gala is always such fun! Kinda like being at a very elegant cocktail party - with the added bonus of being able to shop! Some of the outfits were fabulous!

Because it is an hour away from home, and the show ends at 9pm and we start up again on Saturday at 10 am...i stayed in a little hotel close by. So by 9.30pm i was settled on the bed, in my pj's, rum and eggnog by my side (i know it's a bit early...but i needed some protein!) with a big screen tv in front of me. I have no desire to have a telly in the bedroom, but on this occasion it was perfect! I watched a movie till 1 am!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.