PawsClaws n Tails outWest

By DesertP

Fun in the Sun

What a great Sunday! Lazy morning around the house... Wrestled with a flatpack bookcase and won ... Sort of ... The screws are meant to be facing upwards on the shelving... Really! Well, at least the books hide them...

After lunch Bonnie and I headed down to Fremantle to scope out the dog friendly cafés and then galavant around on the beach. We found a lovely cafe called La Vespa, which did a mean scone and coffee :) then off to South Freo dog beach. I must say I wasn't particularly impressed by it as it's only about 500m long and not particularly wide. I don't think Bonnie cared though! She was just happy to be somewhere with sand and water.

Finished off the day with a lovely long run stressful endurance test after getting disorientated at the 7km mark! Ended up running 10.6km! Not sure how my legs will fare tomorrow as I havn't run 10kms in about 12 months and back then I didn't pull up so well either! But currently I feel good :)

Massive thanks to the overwhelming response I got for my 500th blip!! My party birds hit the spotlight and favourites pages :) I will get round to thanking u all individually, but might need a little bit of time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.