-- Rossco --

By Rossco

I was looking for a job, and then I found a job...

A wee blip marker.
Today was the end of an era - four years of being* a stay-at-home Dad, house husband, house-spouse ...whatever negative (most people use them in a pitiful context) label I was given but never really gave a crap about - I rejoined the merry band of the employed.

It was wonderful to see all those cheery Monday morning faces on the train. It was a chirpy, joyful commute in which I could partake in the collective love of being an active member of the economically productive. ;-)

In all seriousness I have taken a while to chose something I wanted to do and would love. After one week (back blip) at this wee tech start-up I think I have made the right choice. A genuinely good, positive bunch of people, working hard on something that will create a fairer and more open world. It is very exciting...

* "Some philosophers deny that the concept of "being" has any meaning at all, since we only define an object's existence by its relation to other objects, and actions it undertakes. The term "I am" has no meaning by itself; it must have an action or relation appended to it. This in turn has led to the thought that "being" and nothingness are closely related, developed in existential philosophy." Source: wikipedia.org

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.