Some days are like that!

The day started bright, unlike me, but then clouded over. I had a couple of hours in my favourite spot and saw an amazing variety of birds, including robin, wren, blackbird, chaffinch, greenfinch, bullfinch, goldfinch, brambling, rook, crow, jackdaw, magpie, starling, redwing, fieldfare, blue tit, great tit and pied wagtail. I also got some good views of a stoat. Things went less well on the photo front. Either had my settings wrong, or the birds were too distant, too close (yes, a wren perched so close that had I lifted my telephoto, I would have knocked it off the fence) or too quick. Even the robin looks somewhat melancholy. I think my Photography class is cancelled again tomorrow, so I'll have to fall back on Plan B. Just off to formulate plan B.
A year ago today, I posted the ice queen at the Christmas Market. She was there again yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.