Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Magic Number

1095/365

=3

It's the Magic Number.

It's also the reason I became a left back, as on my real third birthday, when I received an approximation of an Everton shirt (context, this was 69/70 and Everton were to be Champions that season), I persuaded my Mum to stitch a number three on the back. Due to my slender frame I continued to wear said shirt all the way through primary school, and as I came with a 3 on my back, I just had to play left back, didn't I?

And for all of you that have made it this far, or indeed have popped in to this journal at any time over the past three years, cheers.

Eighth in an occasional series of blips of our rose hedge through the seasons, which started on my second day of blipping. I know an emergency hip blip when I see one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.