RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Watching The World Go By

I was doing much the same as this gentleman, watching life pass by. He had gotten a cup of coffee from the place I buy my beans, placed his five gallon (20 liter) bucket between two parked cars, and spent 15 minutes watched life unfold. I was sitting upstairs at a window table in one of our favorite restaurant's enjoying a cold beverage prior to my volleyball match doing the same. I don't know that he noticed what I did, but I was amazed at how few of the passing faces were white (especially considering the number of North American tourists in town). Seems like two blocks off the ocean is too far for most to venture. Makes us truly feel like we are locals knowing places like this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.