Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Bye bye London

We are on the train home, thoroughly worn out! We seemed to have hours to kill today, then suddenly we were running to Waterloo with half an hour before our train was due to depart Kings Cross. Phew!

We started off today at The Ice Kingdom in Winter Wonderland in Hyde Park - it was very cold ( well duh) and after the lovely, pretty fairy tale sculptures of last year they'd gone all Dungeons and Dragons-ish. Sarah still loved it though. We contrasted Winter Wonderland with Christmas Belgravia style - lovely to look at all the very expensive stuff for sale on the market stalls and look at all the posh folk browsing. I think at least one fellow Blipper was headed there today but I didn't spot him.

Headed back to the South Bank so Sarah could have 5 or 11 last rides on the carousel, and of course a final crepe with Nutella. We went via the London Aquarium, which was superb - and that's what made us very nearly late!

It was a great weekend, even though I missed the dog and it's not like me to miss trimming up the house on 1 December! I suspect the chances of the boys having done it in my absence are slim to chuff all. Sarah is already talking about next year! My feet are saying " no!"

My photos of the Houses of Parliament were photo-bombed by sea-gulls - I'll Flickr them later. See you all back in God's Own County.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.