NellyO

By NellyO

Kindness across the miles

This absolutely beautiful jacket, bonnet and blanket set was waiting for me when I arrived home from hospital on Friday. It was knitted by fellow blipper Bristolwood, from the USA. She is someone I've known a few years online, she used to comment on a previous photo blog I did.

Today on twitter I virtually 'eavesdropped' a conversation between a couple of people I follow, where they were concluding that 'social media is real life'. I think that's true - online generally, not just social media - I have so many friends now, many of whom I have met and others I haven't but feel I know so well, first known online (including my husband!), that it is obvious to me that the 'virtual'/'IRL' boundary is really not clear cut, but very very porous!

K, I know it's a couple of days after Thanksgiving, but I want you to know I am thankful for your friendship, generosity, love and care towards me and my family :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.