By Torchlight

We did one of my favourite walks this morning - along the Tweed River, over the Neidpath Viaduct and through the Neidpath Tunnel. Surely this must have been one of the most spectacular railway journeys in the country. The tunnel was very dark and damp in the middle and I am sure the light on my head torch noticeably dimed as we got part way through! The tunnel is an amazing piece of engineering and although I have blipped it before (here and here), I couldn't resist another one. I managed to get this photograph by shining my head torch up the wall of the tunnel to reveal the beautiful brick lining.

I got out on my bike for a quick ride this afternoon - the first time since the operation on my leg. It felt great. The air was crisp and still and the light against the hills just stunning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.