Yedameister

By Yeda

7th Birthday

It is my son's 7th birthday today. My how time flies!

Since my sweetheart couldn't be with us today, we postponed the big party for later in the week. Today was low key and relaxing. We went to the YMCA where I went to a yoga class and the kids played in the Kid's Korner. Then we swam with some good friends. Then we went to the restaurant of Lewis' choice (I was elated McDonald's did not even enter his mind) for a birthday lunch. Then we met a friend over at the Woodside Farm and Creamery. We had not been here before, which turned out to be a wonderful discovery. As we ate homemade ice cream outside at the picnic table, a bluegrass band was playing under a tall Elm tree. It was a brilliantly sunny and warm day. All was right with the world.

To top it off Lewis opened all his birthday gifts when we returned home. Both kids played until well past their bed times. Ah, Saturday nights are great.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.