Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

Cormorant Rock

Firstly, a huge big thank you to everybody for all the stars and hearts for yesterdays perfect start to the day. It even made the Spotlight, which is the first in a long time.

This afternoon we headed over to Glenbarr Abbey for their charity Christmas Fayre. The abbey is the ancestral home of Clan MacAlister and at this time of year it oozes Christmas spirit with even this old Scrooge impressed! If you are in the area next Sunday it is well worth a visit.

To be honest, I probably wouldn't have agreed to go if it wasn't for the fact that I would be on the west coast of Kintyre at sunset. As it turned out the heavy clouds snuffed out most of the sun and any colours that may have developed. We stopped off at a large rock which I have christened Cormorant Rock after blipping it last Summer. I had hoped to catch the silhouette of the cormorants against a colourful sky, but it wasn't to be. Instead I tried and make the most of the silhouettes and the crashing waves. However, I will return one day to get the shot I am after!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.