Haikography

By JanBee

20

It was 20 years ago today,
A little ginger baby came our way,
His Daddy sang his son a song,
His Mummy cuddled him so long,
His sister's heart was filled with joy,
Now big sister to a little boy -
My bonny baby's birthday is today ......

(to be sung to the tune of Sgt Peppers Lonely Hearts Club Band)


It was my lovely Greg's birthday today ... It seems only a moment ago I was holding my new baby in my arms, now he's a handsome young man of 20!!

Tash was able to come down from London, so we all went for a birthday lunch, before Greg and his girlfriend, Jodie, headed off into Brighton to go ice skating.

It was lovely to all be together once again, what a joy it is to discover that your children have turned into adults you like as well as love!

Happy Birthday Greg x

Will have to back blip yesterday's picture. I went to the Ramzy Dance School graduation as official photographer and now have 1200 photos to sort through and whittle down to a manageable number ......

not a haiku today - this just came into my head this morning ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.