We made this :)

Bear and I have had a busy afternoon. I popped out (by myself, oh the luxury!) to the shops and by the time I got back I was thoroughly warmed up so while Daddy was cooking the roast dinner (all of it, by himself!) we did Man Stuff and moved all the bits of wood from the hallway to the shed, making space ready for the arrival of the Christmas Tree which is due tomorrow. Then we did some sweeping up of leaves in the garden, and when we got round to the virginia creeper I remembered mum had suggested making a wreath out of the creeper vines. So we did! Bear and I, we pulled some vines down, and Bear watched (and stood on the vine ends) while I wound the vines around and around to make a wreath. Then he pulled bits of hedge off while I cut pieces of various foliage from around the garden to stick into the twisted vines. It looks pretty good, I think! We got a lovely dose of fresh air anyway, even if yet again we missed all the things we had originally planned on getting out to today.

And the chicken dinner was Very Good too :D

This is Piper, our Elf. She "arrived" late last night, so late because she said she had misplaced her hat and belt and had to find them before she could set off. Anyway she's here and the boys are quite intrigued! She thought the wreath was a rather good place to sit and watch for visitors :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.