Andy Tang's Photo Journal

By AndyTang

Sunday

My son and I had a Sunday, the sort of Sunday you remember as a child, the Sundays we are nostalgic about, but not a lot happened.

We went to the dump and then the supermarket!

Sunday was our dump day as we were growing up as that was the day off my dad had (the joys of running your own restaurant). We would go dump stuff and maybe head to Marko (cash and carry) or even B&Q.

Strange how certain activities can invoke childhood memories. We went to the dump in Leatherhead to get rid of our cot (a milestone as we have four children and none of them need a cot, and we're not putting it in the loft in case we need it!) as it has had a good run and being held together with cord!

My son and I were tasked with getting lunch, so we went to the nearby Tescos which was opposite "my childhood" B&Q.

After lunch I sorted out the hobby room/man cave and did what all dad's do on a Sunday... Have a nap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.