my daemon is calling

By kuchingboy

Opera at the Ballpark

San Francisco Opera streams some of its operas live in HD to the AT&T Park nearby. It is open to the public (FREE). Here is a shot from my seat last night. A soprano sang the American anthem. She was fabulous. About 23,000 people attended this event. Many people who can't afford opera were able to enjoy this production.

Last night was Il Trovatore with
Dmitri Hvorostovsky
Sondra Radvanovsky
Stephanie Blythe

My friend and I tried to save some seats for 12 friends. Aside from the nasty glares we got from people who tried to take out seats (who got shooed away by us), we ended up having a strange evening. Firstly, an usher decided that they would not let anyone in to our section without special wrist bands. This happened AFTER my friend and I were told to go there to sit down earlier. Then when my group of friends arrived, they were forbidden entry to this section...so they open up a free event and still want to reserve premium seats for "Friends and Family" vips...

Anyways, my friends ended up going elsewhere for seats and we gave up the row we saved. Quite and exciting evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.