LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

A hole in the Wall.

Yesterday was a success bar one incident. Just before lunchtime I thought I would push the boat out and withdraw £10 from the Lloyds cash machine in the centre of Woodbridge using my RBS cashline card. All seemed to go well until the mechanical noise started which precedes the return of your card and the delivery of the "dosh". The whirring sound went on a tad too long for my liking and then stopped. No card and no "dosh". Only a notice saying that the transaction could not be completed. Still no card, so I hot footed it into the bank which was minutes from closing and complained. No luck- no card and no explanation, only a "you will have to phone your bank" as if that was a viable proposition at lunch time on a Saturday. After a few hours cooling down I did get in touch with telephone banking and they will issue me with another card asap.

The moral of this tale is to never travel without a back up card ....or a husband!
Free Wi Fi has the Sunday off in Woodbridge so I'm relying on my I-phone and 3G.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.