Dylan

I bought tickets for G's birthday present way back in August, and the concert finally rolled around. Unfortunately it coincided with Greg having a horrible cold, so he spent most of the time sucking strepsils. All in all, it was totally bizarre seeing Bob Dylan. He's such a legendary figure, and there were moments of wonder (his harmonica playing was pretty amazing). Having read recent reviews, the gig was a lot better than I'd been expecting; we got quite a few 'hits' (although they don't sound anything like the recorded version anymore), and he did seem to be enjoying himself on some level! He's adopted a really strange vocal style, which made all the songs pretty much sound identical, which I couldn't really get on board with. Despite that, I'm definitely glad I've seen him, but not sure I'll be stumping up that much for the pleasure again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.