Cully

By Cully

Death by soup

When I opened my can of Potato and Leek soup today for lunch I wasn't expecting to bite into something very hard that looked like a piece of blue wood! The complaint letter was sent within the hour. I am looking forward to a response and a years supply of soup or an audi, whichever way they would prefer to compensate me for my ordeal. My reply letter was very polite, my work colleague said I needed to be more stern and so wrote an alternative letter of complaint for me to send, see below:

Dear b*st*rds. I mean Baxters.

Like all respectable people in this day and age, I regularly treat myself to a hot bowl of delicious soup. It's nutritional and good for the soul, you see. Imagine the shock - no, horror - no, SHOCK HORROR that I experienced this afternoon, when I found a huge piece of wood hiding within my tin of leek and potato soup. Take a seat and I'll tell you the whole story. I've been working hard all morning, trying to make a living the best I can. As a single mom to eight young children, life can be tough. I'm a bit of a whizz at the old graphic design, you see, so I ply my trade 5 days a week at HG in ******, to earn enough money to buy shoes, blankets and spaghetti for my younglings. Now, at around half 12 today, my belly starting rumbling, startling the young, handsome designer that sits behind me.

"Have some soup Jodie" He chirped. He does a lot of chirping.

So, I reached into my secret soup drawer, for a delicious tin of Baxter's special blend, and cooked it up in our fancy microwave oven.

I sat down and got amongst the soup for a good 10 minutes, enjoying every spoonful, until suddenly i noticed that a huge piece of wood was in my mouth (not THAT sort of wood - you filthy animal) Feeling scared, alone, and still hungry, I tried to stomach the rest of my soup, but couldn't. I tried, god damn it, but alas I could not go on. You have ruined my lunch time - and for that I will never forgive you. The only way to rectify this disaster, would be a years supply of soup for me, and a 3 month supply of soup for Dan ****** and Rachael ********, my esteemed colleagues.

Regretfully yours,

Cully
Enraged Soup Enthusiast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.