Life with K.C.

By KC

I named these babies today!

I conducted a Baby Naming Ceremony today. Can you see me?

This ceremony was very special. It took a very long time for these adorable twins to arrive. I met the mum online years ago & we realised we lived close to each other. When she became pregnant with twins we met up. It's their first birthday today & they decided to hold a Baby Naming ceremony. They asked me to conduct the ceremony as a Registrar. It was a beautiful ceremony which they had written themselves. A mixture of a christening and a wedding really! There were 4 reading & vows to each other & promises to the babies. It was the first ceremony I've ever conducted & the feedback was great! It was a priviledge to be part of this very special day, these babies are so loved...



I was going to crop their mum out but I just thought her smile summed up the day beautifully. I gave lilac twin 'me' as she was fussing & of course she put 'me' straight in her mouth! Thank goodness for my red shoes or you'd never have seen 'me'!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.