Off Centre

By RachelCarter

Here we go...

(Eeek. I have to think up titles for my blips again, now November is over!)

The countdown to Christmas has started. Again.
Boy, that year went fast...

Didn't I only just put everything away?

Today was fairly quiet and mellow. I got out the wooden advent tree and had a very late breakfast. Then we went for a walk and had a very late lunch. Then I sat at the kitchen table and stitched some homemade felt Christmas decorations together while Tess did some comprehension homework.
Occasionally I made a brave attempt to get off my arse and help Richard cook a roast dinner, but he was doing so well and I was doing so well doing what I was doing that I thought it best not to get in his way.

Suddenly it was dark and the day was over.

Winter's a bit like that.

I cleaned the kitchen though. And stamped Merry Christmas into my homemade Christmas cards.
Go me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.