I love my life

By Barbarella2013

Sun down - settle down

Sundays are se special,"time to relax" days. I dropped Meg off to work then made my way to the "meetup" point previously arranged earlier in the week. The idea was to capture the scene but it was a dullish day and the sun did not show. There were new faces and familiar faces, all friendly faces - we set off for a stroll from one pier to the another and back again ending where we started for a well deserved drink & chat in the Victoria Bar. I had taken some 50 or so shots and the battery was almost flat. Along the way Azmi allowed me to take some shots with his camera which I really enjoyed. I thought that was very sweet of him too. Later I said my farewells to the group and headed off to meet up with Meg again knowing full well that I had "bagged" at least one very nice blip - it was then that I looked back and saw that the sun had finally peeped out and there it was, my blip, ah.

Well satisfied I met up with Meg and bought a very nice Christmas themed cardigan. I kinda wandered into the camera shop and almost bought a £149 camera but when the assistant said I needed a recharger for the AA batteries I backed out - haha I didn't mind the £149 but stalled at the £20 - what am I like, eh!

Meg headed back to uni and I headed back home to for some dinner with Ryan but not before I drained the very last morsel out my iPhone battery to shoot the royal pavilion ice rink in all it's glory.

Hope you have had a relaxing, stress free weekend too :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.