TINO AND LILY

It was a good night at the football. Newcastle won the match 2 - 1. It was cold but I had so many layers and thermals on that I was OK. Newcastle city centre was buzzing. Lots of young girls wearing not a lot. Long wait for the bus home which was packed full when it moved off. Mainly football fans on the bus so the atmosphere was good.

I seem to have spent today " busy doing nothing". However I did make a start on tidying up the pantry. I am guilty of only using tins and packets which are at the front of the shelves instead of using older stuff first. Consequently today I found lots of out of date stuff - tins with best before 2009 for example and some very ancient bags of flour. So I have had a good old clear out. I have 2 freezers which are stuffed full but I think a lot of it is out of date so I will really have to tackle them before I do any Christmas food shopping.

Neil and his girlfriend R are staying in a Castle tonight. Its a belated birthday treat for R. Its near Durham and they went on the train from Newcastle this morning.

Today is my 900th blip. Nothing special to blip so here are Tino and Lily. Its not often I manage to get them in a shot together. Lily was asleep on the chair and Tino jumped on beside her. They look friendly here but soon after I took the shot a fight began - lots of growling and hissing from Lily and then a chase around the house.

Something else from the list " 26 Glorious Things Newcastle Gave The World".

MR BEAN

Rowan Atkinson was born in Consett, Co. Durham and went to Newcastle University. ( He received a degree in Electrical Engineering... who knew that )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.