a modest enquirer

By lewishamdreamer

Brockley Market

Almost every Saturday we go to Brockley Market. It's a farmer's market that's just down the road that has superb produce (meats, vegs) but also the very best if London's street food scene. With burgers from Mother Flipper, chicken from Spit & Roast, and really innovative wraps from Mike & Ollie there's a lot to choose from. We also go to feel part of our local community, and thankfully the market invariably does a roaring trade.

One of our regulars is Good & Proper Tea. Every visit we're treated to the best tea, amazing crumpets and good conversation from the owner Emily, and I've come to really value it. This should be quite surprising to anyone who's known me awhile - me, depending on a hot drink I've never previously had any time for? Yet my Saturdays aren't quite right without Emily's Oolong tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.