Angelique

By Angelique

" DON'T IT MAKE MY BROWN EYES BLUE..."

I've never known a day pass so quickly. The weather has been very grey and overcast and as such it didn't encourage us to want to go for long walks. Plus Matthew didn't want to leave his books for long. Mr A spent most of the morning putting up the Christmas lights along the guttering. So that's the first set completed. Tomorrow I will decorate the large tree we have planted in a pot with two sets of lights. If you think we are early, you are right, but next week we might be busy visiting in Hampshire. Still waiting to hear!!

I wear contact lenses when I need to. Usually when I go shopping because its easier than taking glasses on and off to read the small print and also when I sing. And so that I can see the lens on the end of my finger, I wear coloured ones. So the above is one blue and one brown, hence the song choice.

We all enjoyed a walk with Phoebe late afternoon, which I find essential in the winter to make us appreciate the house!!

I hope you have all enjoyed a good Sunday spent with family and friends. We all expect a lot from the two days we have off, but I know sometimes it can be difficult when expectations run high but can be disappointing. Christmas is fast approaching when there is a lot of pressure to "do it" right. I am reminded of an episode of .[The Good Life[/i] when Margo orders everything from a local store and it doesn't arrive. So they end up with NO CHRISTMAS. But it isn't like that, is it.

It's a time to demonstrate forgiveness, gentleness, and compassion. To see the face of a person not expecting a gift!
To give and not count the cost. Surely that's what Christmas is about not how much food we consume or the right chocolates to share around!! The world has taken hold of Christmas and turned it into a circus.

Well enough of my tirade, I've said it. Just enough time to wish you all a happy, peaceful night's sleep before Matthew wants his bedroom back!! With love to all my blip friends:) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.