Historical Society

My sister & my nephew came down today, & Ben stayed with my husband while my sister & I went "antiquing" in Waukesha, which is about 30 min. west of where I live. We had a great time--she found a few things she liked, & I picked up a couple of small things for my daughter's bridal shower, which is at the end of the month! The shower is a tad early, as the wedding isn't until the end of May, but it's the only time before the wedding that she'll be home from Houston, so we plan on having it then. When we came out of one of the shops, I just looked up & saw this building--I love the very top part on it, & I really liked how it was framed by the tree branches. It's a massive brick building, with lots of neat old features! We walked down the block & saw it was the Waukesha Historical Society Building. We decided we'd come back another day & go through it, as it looks really interesting! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.