The Next Day

Eddie Vedder - Tuolumne

...and a new day arrives, waking up souls for a new set of experiences and eventual progress. This is my trip home post-Natural Rhythm. The day was beautiful. After much needed sleep, I went to the Nagoya International Centre to set-up my work for the 2013 Foreign Artist Exhibition where a lot of friends and fellow foreign Nagoyans set-up their incredible work. I wish I put more thought into my pieces... It is truly awesome that people have set-up something like this to spread awareness of foreign interaction and communication. Many people think the same, but the more education and communication we have with one another, the easier it is to live, accept differences and find worthwhile solutions for all parties involved.

This notion continued on later in the evening for a performance of KPB Theatre's Dreamcatcher, directed by Steve Pottinger and written by Gary Beaubouef. It was a massive effort and an inspiration. It's made me want to work harder and do better for myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.