WorldLens

By worldlens

Exciting Christmas

The look of Christmas continues!

I am very excited to say that my roommate Ellen and I got a Christmas tree and decorations! We were going to wait for other friends and put them up together, but we got home and in our excitement couldn't keep everything in the boxes. For the first time in my life, I put up a plastic tree in my home. But I couldn't be more happy about it.

We actually found real cut Christmas trees at Ikea. I stuck my face in them and gave one a big hug. It smelled like mountains and Christmas! But we could almost have a forest of plastic trees in our living room for the price of one real cut tree. So we refrained. Instead we got a Christmas smelling candle and lit it while we were decorating. A wonderful way to start the season! ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.